AUTOFOCUS

Autofocus_LG

Family.

It’s always been a loaded word for Maude. And when she is given a senior photography assignment—to create a portfolio that shows the meaning of family—she doesn’t quite know where to begin. But she knows one thing: without the story of her birth mother, who died when Maude was born, her project will be incomplete.

So Maude decides to visit her best friend, Treena, at college in Tallahassee, Florida, where Maude’s birth mother once lived. But when Maude arrives, she quickly discovers that Treena has changed. With a new boyfriend and a packed social calendar, Treena doesn’t seem to have time for Maude—or helping Maude in her search.

Enter Bennett, a cute guy who lives in Treena’s dorm. He understands Maude’s need to find her mother. And as Bennett helps Maude in her search, she starts to find that her mother’s past doesn’t have to define her own future.

Lauren Gibaldi has crafted a beautiful and timely coming-of-age story that poses the question: Is who we are determined at birth, or can we change as we grow?

HarperTeen, June 14, 2016

HarperCollins | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Indiebound | Books-A-Million | Goodreads


Advanced Praise:

“Gibaldi gives voice to the fears and expectations of many teenagers. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Sarah Dessen who are looking for a new author to love.” —School Library Journal

“Has depth and pathos.” —Kirkus

Autofocus hits all the right notes, leaving me satisfied and smiling.” -Trish Doller, author of Where the Stars Still Shine

“A beautifully told story about friendship, family, and finding yourself. I couldn’t stop turning pages.” Lauren Morrill, author of The Trouble with Destiny

A beautifully written story that takes you on an emotional ride.” -Eric Smith, author of inked and contributor to BookRiot


Foreign Imprints

autofocus.jpg
Poland

Advertisements